Picture
I am currently working towards my bachelor's degree in Business Management, and will eventually go on to Law School.  I have researched the top 3 law schools that I am most interested in that could be a possibility for me to attend.








University of Florida Levin College of Law is my number one option.  UF is located in Gainesville, Florida which is about 4 and half hours away from Fort Myers.  This law school is classed as a public university and was founded in 1909.  There are 1,200 students that attend Levin College of Law.  Based on the 2011 ranked law schools in the United States, UF is number 47.  The estimate tuition per year is $16,386 for Florida residents.

Picture







University of Miami- School of Law is my second option for law school.  This university is located in Pembroke Pines which is about 3 hours away from Fort Myers.  University of Miami- School of Law is classed as one of Florida's private universities.  Miami is known for its business culture and has many legal and federal buildings located in Miami.  There are about 1300 students that attend Miami School of Law.  Based on the 2011 ranked law schools in the United States, UM is number 77.  The estimate tuition per year is $39,848.

Picture










Florida State University- College of Law is my third option for law school.  FSU is located in Tallahassee, FL.  The university is about 7 hours away from Fort Myers.  Florida State University- College of Law is classed as a public university in Florida.  Based on the 2011 ranked law schools in Florida, FSU is number 50.  The estimate tuition per year is $16,331 for Florida residents.

All three law schools have negative and position characteristics.  I believe University of Florida Levin College of Law is my best option because it is not far away from my family, it is less expensive than other options in Florida, and it is a high ranked law school with a high success rate by its alumni.  The day will come when I need to make a decision, but until then I will continue to focus on my current education and keeping my high GPA.

Photo References:
http://lawschoolnumbers.com/__images/schoolpics/134.gif
http://abovethelaw.com/_old/2009/10/26/Miami%20law%20school%20logo.JPG
http:// www.crystalscomments.com/6/1870.jpg




SBS
4/20/2011 08:22:41 am

Be sure to credit your images.

Reply



Leave a Reply.